TCSE Board Policies & Procedures -Updated March 2020 (Click Here to View Full Book)

Index &  Index of Statutes

  • 1-School District Organization
  • 2-School Board
  • 3-General School Administration
  • 4-Operational Services
  • 5-Personnel
  • 6-Instruction
  • 7-Students
  • 8-School-Community Relations

TCSE REMOTE LEARNING PLAN -2020

ANTI-BIAS EDUCATION POLICIES

Pursuant to 105 ILCS 5/27-23.6, the TCSE School Board Policies address Inter-Group Conflict (Anti-Bias).  These detailed policies may be found  by clicking above on the corresponding section of the TCSE Board Policies and Procedures Manual.

Policy     Section-Title
6.70        Instruction-Teaching About Religions
6.80        Instruction-Teaching About Controversial Issues
7.10        Students-Equal Education Opportunities
7.20        Students-Harassment of Students Prohibited
7.180      Students-Prevention of and Response to Bullying, Intimidation and Harassment

BULLYING  POLICIES
Pursuant to 105 ILCS 5/27-23.7, the TCSE School Board Policies address that a safe and civil school environment is necessary for students to learn and achieve, and that bullying causes physical, psychological, and emotional harm to our students and interferes with the students’ ability to learn and participate in school activities.  These policies may be found in detail by clicking above on the corresponding section of the TCSE Board Policies and Procedures Manual and/or  TCSE Student-Parent Handbook: Bullying (p 8-13).

Policy          Section-Title
7.20             Students-Harassment of Students Prohibited
7.180           Students-Prevention of and Response to Bullying, Intimidation, and Harassment

2020-22 TCSE Joint Agreement Contractual Agreement

2019-20 TCSE Approved Budget

2019-20 TCSE Organizational Chart
2019-20 TCSE Succession of Authority

TCSE Executive Board Members:

Supr. Christopher Grode, Chairperson  cgrode@mhs.org
Supr. Matt Hickam, mhickam@duquoinschools.org
Dr. Lori James-Gross, ljgross@up140.org 

Supr. Daniel Booth, dbooth@ces95.org
Supr. Nathaniel Wilson, nwilson@desot86.org

Supr. Keith Hagene, khagene@pchspanthers.com
Supr. Steve Murphy steve.murphy@cchs165.com


Supr. Edwin Shoemate, eshoemate@cusd17.com
Dr. Paige Maginel, pmaginel@dongolaschool.com

All TCSE Executive Board Members have completed the OMA training mandated by ISBE

 TCSE Executive Board Regular Meetings:

Location:  TCSE Conference Room, 1335 N. Cedar Court, Carbondale, IL 62901
Time: 10:30am, unless otherwise noted

2019-2020 Regular/Special Meeting Dates:

07/10/19 *Budget Hearing at 10:15 am, Regular Meeting at 10:30 am

08/21/19  

09/11/19

10/09/19

11/13/19

12/11/19

01/08/20

02/12/20

03/18/20 

04/15/20  *was held as an online Zoom meeting, for link, click HERE

05/13/20  *was held online as a Zoom meeting, for link, click HERE

05/26/20 *Special Meeting, will be held online as a Zoom meeting, for link, click HERE

06/10/20  *will be held online as a Zoom meeting, for link, click HERE

TCSE Executive Board Agendas & Minutes:

2019-20        2018-19      2017-18       2016-17      2015-16       2014-15       2013-14 

FOIA- Freedom of Information Act Data
Full access to TCSE Joint Agreement public records is available to any person, as provided in the Illinois Freedom of Information Act and Board Policy.  The Director shall serve as TCSE’s Freedom of Information Officer; however, he/she may delegate these duties and powers to one or more designees.  A request for inspection and/or copies of public records must be made in writing (a form may be requested from the Officer) and shall be submitted by personal delivery, email, fax or mail directed to the Officer.  Within 5 days after the receipt of a request for access to public record, the Officer shall comply with or deny the request, unless the time for response is extended as specified in Section 3 of the FOIA.  Persons making requests for copies of public records shall pay an applicable copying fee.  No fee shall be charged for the first 50 pages of black and white, letter or legal sized copies.
TCSE Freedom of Information Officer may be contacted at:
1335 N. Cedar Court, Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone (618) 684-2109  Fax (618) 708-3403

Public Notices (click here): 

Public Disclosure of Total Compensation  (Updated 9/11/19)

Contracts Exceeding $25,000 (Updated 10/28/19)

ISBE Workload for Special Educators (Approved 9/9/9)